Exploring Sterling Volunteer Rescue Squad

LC-CFRS Annual Awards Ceremony

Firefighters standing with awards

Share This Post

On the evening of 24 March 2021, the Sterling Volunteer Rescue Squad was well represented at the annual Loudoun County Combined Fire and Rescue System (LC-CFRS) Awards Ceremony. This is a remarkable group of volunteers who have given so much time and energy to the community! Congratulations on your awards!

— Mike Gammill – Inducted into the Hall of Fame
— Al Pacifico – Inducted into Hall of Fame

— Steve Schmidt – Officer of the Year

— Jen Ferguson – 25 years of service
— Wilma Grant – 25 years of service
— Jim Henon – 25 years of service
— Kathleen Leary – 25 years of service
— Rich MacCready – 25 years of service

— James Burke, Jr. – 30 years of service
— Don Freudenthal – 30 years of service
— Missy Oertly – 30 years of service

— Charles Grant – 35 years of service
— James Grant Sr. – 35 years of service
— Stephen Grant – 35 years of service

— Byron Andrews – 40 years of service

Please join us in congratulating these individuals on a job well done and in thanking them for their significant contributions to the residents and visitors of Sterling!

Firefighters standing with awards

Articles by Year