Exploring Sterling Volunteer Rescue Squad

34th Annual Loudoun County Valor Awards

Sterling Patch

Share This Post

The Loudoun Chamber honored local heroes, from Public Safety personnel to ordinary citizens, for their courageous, often lifesaving actions in 2018 at the 34th Annual Valor Awards ceremony on Friday, April 12th at The National Conference Center.

Speakers included Senator Mark Warner and Ed Williams, President of the Loudoun First Responders Foundation, each of whom praised all first responders and civilians who put their own livelihood at risk to help those in need.

There were a total of 62 honorees at the 2018 valor awards ceremony of which 43 were first responders and 19 were civilians. A heartfelt thank you and congratulations to the 21 Loudoun County Combined Fire and Rescue System personnel below who received awards at Friday’s ceremony to:

Unit Citation Awards

FF/EMT Nicolas Andrews
FF/EMT Cody Armstrong
Captain Nicole Artisst
Technician Austin Bell
Probationary Member Williams Burns (Serling Rescue)
Assistant Chief Robin Davis (Sterling Rescue)
Captain Jasen Dodsen
EMT Brandon Hollingsworth (Sterling Rescue)
Lieutenant Trevor Lambert
Technician Brandon Moore
FF/EMT Aaron Mundt
Probationary Member Sarah Sanabria (Sterling Rescue)
Captain Daniel Shealy
Lieutenant Greg Southwick
Lieutenant Andrew Tarbell
EMT Naunihal Virk (Sterling Rescue)
FF/EMT Richard Wellhouse, II

Unit Citation Award

FF/EMT John Wesley Howard
FF/Paramedic Tyler Moxely

Lifesaving Award

Dispatcher Jessica Piansky

Certificate of Valor

FF Hunter Audlin

Sterling Rescue congratulates all of the honorees. Thank you for your service to our community!

Articles by Year