Exploring Sterling Volunteer Rescue Squad

Sterling Rescue Presents 2021 Operational, Administrative and Years of Service Awards

Sterling Patch

Share This Post

On Sunday, June 5, 2022, the Sterling Volunteer Rescue Squad recognized 30 members of the Squad for outstanding service to our organization and the community. This ceremony recognized members for outstanding operational and administrative service, and for their many years of service to the organization. The 2021 awardees are:

Operational and Administrative Member Awards

Al Pacifico, Distinguished Member of the Year
Michael Seppala, Operational Officer of the Year
Rick Jackson, Operational Member of the Year
Elizabeth Thurman, Probationary Member of the Year
Richard Nguyen, Administrative Member of the Year

Years of Service Awards

Forty Years of Service
Doug Rambo

Thirty-Five Years of Service
James Burke, Jr.
Robin Davis

Thirty Years of Service
Sherilee Gode

Twenty-Five Years of Service
Bill Lyden

Twenty Years of Service
David Charlip

Fifteen Years of Service
Ty Rudder
David Wilkinson

Ten Years of Service
Jason Blaesing
Katie Kilcullen
Matt Kucik

Five Years of Service
Cerra Clough
Malia Hunt
Al King, Jr.
Benjamin Mills
Gia Nguyen
Colvin Rayburn
Scott Rayburn
Susan Truba

Life Members
Olivia McLaren
Stewart McLaren
Daniel Mehan
Sam Neglia
Christina Rogers
Christopher Wolney

Articles by Year